The Christmas House Mobile Site | Events



361 Maple Avenue
Elmira New York 14904
(607) 734-9547

Events


Thanks for checking in. We reopen (by) July 1 and will have our calendar updated for the Grand Reopening. Until then, I’ll be adding events and promotions (oh..and fun dates you should know:-) as I plan them.

June 2019

June 28- 30: PREVIEW WEEKEND

July 2019

Monday, July 1 - Sunday July 7: Grand Reopening Celebration

Monday, July 1: It’s Gingersnap Day

Tuesday, July 2: “Open by Chance” but we’ll be here today from 10am - 3pm

Thursday, July 4: It’s Independence Day AND “Independents” Day

Friday - Sunday, July 5 - 7: Christmas in July

Sunday, July 14: Brand Park Summer Concert

Monday, July 8: Mondays on Maple

Tuesday, July 9: Open by Chance

Wednesday, July 10: Hump Day Deal

Thursday, July 11: Thrifty Thursday

Friday - Sunday, July 12 −14: Finger Lakes Wine Festival

  • WGI (Watkins Glen International) packs them in for this fun event (including a toga party on Friday night).

Sunday, July 14: Brand Park Summer Concert

Monday, July 15: Mondays on Maple

Tuesday, July 16: Open by Chance

Wednesday, July 17: Hump Day Deal

Thursday, July 18: Thrifty Thursday

Friday - Sunday, July 19 −21: Elmira’s Street Art Festival

Friday -Sunday, July 19 - 21: Celebrating Art Fun

Sunday, July 21: Today is National Ice Cream Day AND Junk Food Day

Sunday, July 21: Brand Park Summer Concert

Monday, July 22: Mondays on Maple

Tuesday, July 23: Open by Chance

Wednesday, July 24: Hump Day Deal

Thursday, July 25: Thrifty Thursday

Thursday, July 25: 5 Months Til Christmas (just so you know:-)

Friday - Sunday, July 26 - 28: National Milk CHOCOLATE Weekend

Sunday, July 28: Brand Park Summer Concert

Monday, July 29: Mondays on Maple (& National Chicken Wing Day)

Tuesday, July 30: Open 10am - 3pm

Wednesday, July 31: Hump Day Deal

August 2019

Thursday, August 1: Thrifty Thursday

Friday, August 2: Welcome NASCAR fan to Watkins Glen

Saturday, August 3: 17th Annual Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Sunday, August 4: Brand Park Summer Concert

Monday, August 5: Mondays on Maple

Tuesday, August 6: Open by Chance

Wednesday, August 7: Hump Day Deal

Thursday, August 8: Thrifty Thursday

Friday - Sunday, August 9–11: National Book Lovers Weekend

Sunday, August 11: Brand Park Summer Concert

Monday, August 12: Mondays on Maple (and Middle Child Day)

Tuesday, August 13: Open by Chance

Wednesday, August 14: Hump Day Deal (and National Creamsicle Day)

Thursday, August 15: Thrifty Thursday

Friday - Sunday, August 16–18: Woodstock’s 50th Anniversary at WGI (Watkins Glen International)

Sunday, August 18: Olde Tyme Summer Festival

Monday, August 19: Mondays on Maple

Tuesday, August 20: Open by Chance

Wednesday, August 21: Hump Day Deal

Thursday, August 22: Thrifty Thursday

Friday - Sunday August 23–25: Sweet & Savory Summer Weekend Fun

Sunday, Augut 25: 4 Months Til Christas (just sayin’…..)

Monday, August 26: Mondays on Maple

Tuesday, August 27: Open 10am - 3pm

Wednesday, August 28: Today’s Hump Day Deal will be the kick-off to our Weekend Porch Sale

Thursday, August 29: Thrifty Thursday this week will be our Weekend Porch Sale

Friday - Monday, August 30 - September 2: Porch Sale Extravaganza

September 2019

Friday - Monday, August 30 - September 2: Porch Sale Extravaganza

Monday, September 2: Labor Day (and the Grand Finale of our Porch Sale)

Tuesday, September 3: Open by Chance

Wednesday, September 4: Hump Day Deal

Thursday, September 5: Thrifty Thursday

Thursday, September 5: National Cheese Pizza Day

Friday & Saturday, September 6 & 7: National Beer Lovers Day

Sunday, September 8: Grandparent’s Day

Monday, September 9: Mondays on Maple

Tuesday, September 10: Open by Chance

Wednesday, September 11: Hump Day!

Thursday, September 12: Thrifty Thursday

Friday the 13th: BOO!

Saturday - Monday, September 14–16: National Coupon Month Savings

Monday, September 16: Mondays on Maple

Tuesday, September 17: Open by Chance

Wednesday, September 18: Hump Day!

Thursday, September 19: Thrifty Thursday

Thursday - Sunday, September 19 - 22: I Love New York

Saturday, September 21: UGLY SWEATER Decorating

Sunday, September 22: Today is Elephant Appreciaation Day

Monday, September 23: Autumn Equinox

Monday, September 23: Mondays on Maple

Tuesday, September 24: Open by Chance

Wednesday, September 25: Hump Day!

Thursday, September 26: Thrifty Thursday

Friday - Sunday, September 27 - 29: It’s PUMPKIN MANIA at our Fall OPEN HOUSE

Monday, September 30: Mondays on Maple: The Grand Finale!

October 2019

Wednesday, October 2: It’s Hump Day (come on….say it like the camel!)

Wednesday, October 2: It’s Name Your Car Day

Thursday, October 3: Thrifty Thursday

Friday & Saturday, October 4 & 5: BOO!


Main Index

About the Christmas House

Contact Us

Coupon

Deck the Halls

Directions to the Christmas House

Events

Events - Fall

Follow Us on Facebook

Fundraising Opportunities

Hours

Our Special Clubs

Plan a Party with Us

Start a Tradition

Welcome to Elmira!


  View Mobile Page   View for Mobile
  View Printer Friendly Page   Printer Friendly
  Add this page to your Favorites   Add to Favorites
  Like Us on Facebook   Like Us on Facebook

Bookmark and Share